Monthly Acquisitions: April 2024

16 Cars added

I added 16 cars to my collection in April but not a single Matchbox car, which is unusual as Matchbox is my favourite brand. There was a meeting of the 1:64 collectors’ club in April, so some of these cars I got via exchanges.

  1. Mad Manga (Hot Wheels) in Police deco. This is a fantasy vehicle in the Japanese Bouzouki style.
  2. Nissan Skyline RS (KDR30) (Hot Wheels). Skylines are highly sought after locally by collectors, I traded a Mercedes 560SEC for this.
  3. Lincoln Continental (Hot Wheels). I would have been happier to find the old Matchbox Lincoln Continental but that would be a rare find in this city.
  4. ’57 Jeep FC (Hot Wheels). This reminds me of the Corgi Jeep FC (#409) from the early 1960s.
  5. Datsun Bluebird Wagon (510) (Hot Wheels). A third purple car added to the collection this month. Like the Skyline this doesn’t stay on the pegs for long.
  6. Honda Civic Si (Hot Wheels). In eye catching gold livery. Honda is my favorite Japanese brand.
  7. Land Rover Series II (Hot Wheels). Classic old Land Rover with surfboard.
  8. Volvo Drift Wagon (Hot Wheels). I got this in part exchange for a Honda Civic Si. I prefer a regular Volvo wagon.
  9. Jaguar F-Type Project 7 (Hot Wheels). I have this, I liked this new deco.
  10. Porsche Carrera RS 2.7 (Hot Wheels). My favorite 911 model, I now have this casting in white, orange and yellow.
  11. Mercedes Benz 560 SEC (Hot Wheels). I got this for future exchanges.
  12. VW Microbus (Tomica). 1:67 scale. Opening side door.
  13. ’70 Chevelle Wagon (Hot Wheels). Moon Eyes deco.
  14. 1973 Citroen DS 23 (Welly) 1:60 scale. Iconic design.
  15. Jeep Cherokee 4 x 4 (Majorette) 1:64 Scale. Opening rear hatch. Made in France
  16. Maserati Bora. This is a cheaply made Chinese model. But I love the design of the Maserati Bora, it was my favorite car as a kid.

16 cars: Hot Wheels 12, Tomica 1, Welly 1, Majorette 1, unbranded Chinese 1

10 bought new, 4 bought secondhand, 2 exchanges

Outlets: 2 Piltoni (V-P), 1 Piltoni (Gldani), 1 Woody (V-P), 9 Pepela, 1 XS Toys, 2 exchanges

Expenditure: 118.94 GEL ($44.41)

1 lari = 37 US cents

Leave a comment