Hot Wheels Wants List

These are some of the Hot Wheels models I am interested in, if you are in Tbilisi and interested in exchanges. ეს არის Hot Wheels-ის რამდენიმე მოდელი, რომელიც მაინტერესებს, თუ თბილისში ხართ და გაცვლითი ხართ დაინტერესებული.

  1. Maserati Mistral as this was only produced in 1969, I don’t expect to find one here in Tbilisi but one never knows.
  2. any Maserati
  3. Alfa Romeo GTV6 3.0
  4. ’64 Buick Riviera “Day of the Dead
  5. ’64 Ford Galaxie
  6.  Toyota 2000GT
Buick Riviera “Day of the Dead”

I am always interested in Matchbox Lesney cars (Made in England) particularly the ones below.

  • Ford Mustang (#8)… I have a lot of Ford Mustangs this, or the Mercury Cougar, may have been the first American Muscle Car I was aware of…I have the hot rod version of each but I would like the earlier unmodified version.
  • Mercury Cougar (#62) I have the later models of the Mustang and Cougar, when they were transformed into Hot Rods with exposed engines.
  • Jaguar E Type (regular wheels)… “the most beautiful car in the world”, as a child I was sorely tempted to steal the Matchbox model, now I’d prefer to find it and buy it legally…I did see one in an antiques shop in York but was deterred by the £45 price tag.
  • Alfa Giulia Sprint … this just came out in red and white because of licensing issues with Ala Romeo
  • Pontiac Grand Prix… another transitional model released in Regular Wheels and Superfast
  • Ford Pick up Truck …a red truck with a white canopy
  • ’64 Ford Fairlane Wagon
  • Volkswagen 1500 Saloon … I prefer this one (issued 1968-1972) to the earlier Volkswagen 1200 Sedan (issued 1961-1964) because I had it as a child.
  • Volvo 480ES
  • Datsun 510 Rally
  • Lotus Europa
  • ’90 VW Golf Country
  • Peugeot 205
  • Jaguar F-Type…I sat in the real car in a showroom recently a gorgeous car. Found 30 April 2022, exchanged a Datsun 510 Wagon (Hot Wheels) for this with Dato.
Mercury Ford Mustang (Wild Cat)

Leave a comment