MONTHLY ACQUISITIONS October 2021

I bought very little this month, though I visited Dry Bridge Market a couple of times, I came away with nothing but photos. This month I got just three new diecast models: 2 Hot Wheels and 1 Matchbox.

Monthly Acquisitions October 2021
  1. Toyota AE86 Sprinter Trueno (Hot Wheels). I like classic JDM Cars, I also like the popped up headlights. I have this model also in the blue Falken livery.
  2. 1971 MGB GT Coupe (Matchbox). I bought one of these in August, but couldn’t resist a second, I’ll keep one in the blister and open the other, I wish we had a greater variety of Matchbox here, we only have the selection from one case.
  3. Disney Steamboat (Hot Wheels). Taken from the classic early Disney film with Mickey Mouse, I noticed after I got it that the boat is facing left in the blister, Hot Wheels should face to the right. It is not a significant error and one which is easy to fake (opening the blister with acetone, turning the model around and regluing the blister).

Bilan

Totals: 3 Models:  2 Hot Wheels, 1 Matchbox

3 Bought new, 0 bought secondhand, 

Outlets:  2 Pepela, 1 Carrefour

Net expenditure: 26.75 lari ($8.49)

1 lari = 32 US cents

Leave a comment